Tags

, , , ,

Hello everyone.. happy Friday!

So excited to be finally resting! whooo! Anyway.. I was thinking hard about something earlier.. I was actually speaking to a friend, and we were addressing her fears.. and two years ago, I bought the book by Paulo Coelho, “The Alchemist”.. I’ve read the book several times over and I’m currently reading it again.. It’s amazing how much sense it makes.. I love it..

My understanding of what and God is, keeps growing and changing at almost every turn. When we were younger – we were made to believe that God is our maker, and our keeper.. this is still true. We were also made to fear God though, and after reading another book, I haven’t yet finished – it gave me a much clearer perspective on what reality could be.. A reality that God is a parent.. he has rules and laws, but understands that we’re children, and we will break them, but no parent will send you to eternal damnation because of that..  I’ve learnt so much from that same book.. the idea that hell is fictitious, and designed so that we may have something to compare God’s power to.. makes sense if you ask me..

My idea of God now stands as this.. God is everything.. God is everywhere.. he’s in our thoughts, in our ability, in our purest selves.. God is everything that feels good in your life.. God is when a song you thought about in the morning, but haven’t heard for years comes on.. That’s God..

LOL!! He is this.. as I read a post saying " Be that woman that when her feet hit the ground every morning.. the devil says..Oh CRAP..She's up"my dad sending an sms saying "shame, good luck" LOL!!

LOL!! He is this.. as I read a post saying ” Be that woman that when her feet hit the ground every morning.. the devil says..Oh CRAP..She’s up”my dad sending an sms saying “shame, good luck” LOL!!

Anyway.. with all the stress I’m currently going through, I just wanted to acknowledge that I feel God in me so much, it’s hard to ignore.. and for everyone going through a similar patch.. remember this.. He is all love.

Have a great weekend..

With love!

Z